Regulations of administration

One incident is equal to one request (ticket). The first request message should contain a clear and complete ToR (Terms of Reference – technical task), containing all the information necessary for the task completion. In the event that the Customer’s next messages contain any additions to the Terms of Reference, they will be treated as a new incident. The number of incidents and tasks that could be performed within each package, as well as examples of properly structured technical tasks, are listed on this page.

The administration service is linked to one basic entity (server of VPS). If the client has two servers and each has an administrative service ordered, within which N incidents are provided, we can execute N incidents per month for each of them. However, it is impossible to perform N + N incidents for one server in one month. Free incidents that remain at the end of the month do not carry over to the next. Payment for administration services by subscription and zeroing of the remaining incidents occurs monthly on the last day of the service cycle billing.

To create an incident, we strongly recommend using the corresponding section in the Personal Area – «Create a ticket».

In the case of a user request with a properly composed ToR, we undertake to start a  task completion within 20 minutes.

Response time is considered from the moment we receive the application (delivery of messages from mail servers to our ticketing system takes place every 10 minutes). Please note: in case of an incorrectly written ToR, our specialist will contact you within 20 minutes to clarify the assignment.

After completing the task, our employees are obliged to send you a message in which they will describe the work performed by them, as well as ask you to confirm the correctness of their performance. The Customer undertakes to confirm the correctness of the work performance within 12 hours from the moment of sending the message by our employees. In the event that the Customer has any complaints about the quality of the work performed, he can always inform our employees in response to the letter and he will make the necessary changes (applicable only if the files and server settings have not changed since the work was done by our specialists) but only for 12 hours. In the event that we do not receive an answer from you within 12 hours – the task is considered completed, and the incident is resolved.

 

Technical support competence

The technical support service was created to assist clients in emergency situations and to provide consulting support in matters of purchased services.

The competence of the support service does not include:

– code support;

– errors search/correction in SQL queries and client scripts;

– consultations on web design, web programming, website development;

– training in the administration of dedicated servers. Answers can be provided in links to documentation for self-study.

 

«Basic» Administration

«Basic» Administration is provided free of charge with a dedicated server of Unihost. As part of this, the user is given the initial setup within the first 3 days from the date of the server purchase according to the user’s technical task. Resolving of 1 (one) incident per month is also provided. The incident can only be used for tasks that are mentioned in the list of basic administration tasks. If necessary, the client can purchase a one-time incident for an additional fee. In this case, the speed of response to the ticket and the list of tasks is provided on the terms of the «Managed» Administration.

 

«Managed» Administration

«Managed» Administration is provided on a fee basis, is a configuration option and is linked to a dedicated server. Servicing of servers provided not by Unihost is possible. In this case, the price of administration services will be different. Within the tariff, a solution of 3 (three) incidents per month is provided. The incident can only be used for tasks that are included in the list of «Managed» Administration. If necessary, the customer can purchase a one-time incident for an additional fee. In this case, the speed of response to the ticket and the list of tasks is provided on the terms of the «Managed» Administration.

 

Server monitoring conditions 

Monitoring service involves a permanent 24-hour per day server monitoring by the Unihost support team including client notification about the problems via one of the mobile messengers (whatsApp, Viber, Facebook Messenger, Telegram) or email. The user notification does not consume the incident. The service requires a one-time setup, for which the client needs to provide the Unihost support team server data ROOT access, specify the desired way to receive alerts, and specify the mobile phone number. A phone number is necessary for clarification of important details by the Unihost support team in the event that the correction of problems is impossible without finding out more information. In the event that the client has changed the payment period of an already purchased server and wants to install monitoring – he needs to contact the support team. One-time configuration of server monitoring does not consume the incident.

As part of monitoring by default, the user will be notified about such types of problems:

  • The presence of IP addresses in the Black Lists.
  • The work of web-servers, for example DNS, Apache, Nginx, Mysqld.
  • Server response to PING.
  • Server response via SSH.
  • The operation of the FTP server.
  • Load on the processor (CPU load).
  • Indicator Load Average.
  • Indicators of read / write operations from disk (Disk IO).
  • Indicators of read / write operations from a RAID array (Disk RAID IO).
  • The amount of free disk space.
  • RAID Status.
  • SMART check for disks (including NVME).
  • RAM load indicators.
  • Different metrics for services, for example APACHE_CPU_LOAD.
  • Check the config file for errors, for example Httpd configtest, Nginx configtest.
  • Check for the presence of a file, such as a pid file.
  • The presence of a queue of emails in mail servers.
  • The work of IMAP, POP3, SMTP servers

In the absence of customer requests for boundary values (limits), the support team uses default values. Additional notification conditions are possible at the request of the client. In this case, it is necessary to specify the details when ordering the service.

 

Unihost support team response conditions

A quick response means an immediate response from the Unihost support team for problems identified by the monitoring service. If issues are identified, the client will be notified about it, and our specialists will start solving the problem without contacting the client, having informed him beforehand of the commencement of work. The service requires a one-time setup, for which the user needs to provide the Unihost support team access data to the server (via e-mail to [email protected] through the button in a workroom «Open Ticket»). After providing those access data, the technician will install the necessary software for monitoring and create SSH-keys, which are necessary for prompt response.

In order to receive notifications about problems on the server and the actions taken in this regard, the client must specify the desired method of receiving notifications, as well as specify the mobile phone number. A phone number is needed to find out important details by the support team while fixing problems is not possible without additional information.

Регламент администрирования

 

Один инцидент приравнивается к одному запросу (тикету). В первом сообщении запроса должно быть указано четкое и законченное ТЗ (техническое задание), содержащее всю, необходимую для выполнения задачи, информацию. В случае, если в следующих сообщениях Клиента будут содержаться любые дополнения к техническому заданию — они будут приравнены к новому инциденту. Количество доступных инцидентов и задач для выполнения в рамках каждого пакета, а также примеры правильно составленного технического задания указаны на этой странице.

Услуга администрирования привязывается к одной основной услуге. Если у клиента есть два сервера и к каждому из них заказана услуга администрирования, в рамках которой предоставляется N инцидентов, мы можем выполнить по N инцидентов в месяц для каждого из них. Однако невозможно выполнить N+N инцидентов для одного сервера за один месяц. Свободные инциденты, оставшиеся на конец месяца, не переходят на следующий. Оплата услуги администрирования и сгорание оставшихся инцидентов происходит ежемесячно в последний день биллинг цикла услуги.

Для создания инцидента мы настоятельно рекомендуем использовать соответствующий раздел в Личном Кабинете — «Создать тикет».

В случае обращения пользователя при правильно составленном ТЗ мы обязуемся приступить к выполнению задачи в течение 20 минут;

Время реагирования считается с момента получения нами заявки (доставка сообщений с почтовых серверов в нашу тикетную систему происходит каждые 10 минут). Обратите внимание: в случае неправильно составленного ТЗ, наш специалист свяжется с вами в течение 20 минут для уточнения задания.

После выполнения задачи наши сотрудники обязаны отправить вам сообщение, в котором они опишут выполненные ими работы, а также попросят вас подтвердить корректность их выполнения. Клиент обязуется подтвердить корректность выполнения работ в течение 12 часов с момента отправки сообщения нашими сотрудниками. В случае, если у Клиента есть претензии по качеству выполнения работ — он всегда можете сообщить об этом нашему сотруднику в ответ на письмо и он внесет необходимые изменения (применимо только в случае если файлы и настройки сервера не изменялись с момента выполнения работ нашими специалистами), но только в течение 12 часов. В случае, если мы не получаем от вас ответа в течение 12 часов — задача считается выполненной, а инцидент исчерпанным.

 

Компетенция службы технической поддержки

Служба технической поддержки создана для оказания помощи клиентам во внештатных ситуациях, и для оказания консультационной поддержки в вопросах приобретенных услуг.

В компетенцию службы поддержки не входит:
— поддержка кода
— поиск/исправление ошибок в SQL запросах и скриптах клиента.
— консультации по веб-дизайну, веб-программированию, созданию сайтов.
— обучение администрированию выделенных серверов, ответы могут предоставляться в виде ссылок на документацию для самостоятельного изучения.

 

«Basic» Администрирование

«Basic» Администрирование предоставляется бесплатно вместе с любым выделенным сервером компании Unihost. В рамках этого тарифа пользователю предоставляется первоначальная настройка в течение первых 3 дней с момента покупки сервера согласно тех. заданию пользователя. Также предоставляется решение 1 (одного) инцидента в месяц. Инцидент может быть использован только на задачи, которые входят в перечень задач «Basic» администрирования. В случае необходимости клиент может приобрести одноразовый инцидент за дополнительную плату. В этом случае скорость реагирования на тикет и перечень задач предоставляется на условиях «Managed» Администрирования.

«Managed» Администрирование

«Managed» Администрирование предоставляется на платной основе, является конфигурационной опцией и привязывается к любому серверу. Возможно обслуживание выделенных или виртуальных серверов, не предоставляемых компанией Unihost. В этом случае цена услуг администрирования будет отличаться. В рамках тарифа предоставляется решение 3 (трех) инцидентов в месяц. Инцидент может быть использован только на задачи, которые входят в перечень задач администрирования «Managed». В случае необходимости клиент может приобрести за дополнительную плату единоразовый инцидент. В этом случае скорость реагирования на тикет и перечень задач предоставляется на условиях тарифа «Managed». 

Условия мониторинга сервера технической поддержкой Unihost 

Мониторинг подразумевает круглосуточное наблюдение тех. поддержкой Unihost за состоянием сервера и оповещение клиента о возникших проблемах посредством мобильного мессенджера Telegram или email. Оповещение пользователя не расходует инцидент. Услуга требует единоразовой настройки, для которой пользователю необходимо предоставить службе тех. поддержки Unihost данные ROOT доступа к серверу, указать желаемый способ получения оповещений, а также указать номер мобильного телефона. Номер телефона необходим для уточнения важных деталей сотрудником тех. поддержки в случае, если исправление возникших проблем является невозможным без выяснения дополнительной информации. В случае, если клиент сменил период оплаты уже приобретенного сервера и желает установить мониторинг — ему необходимо обратиться в службу поддержки самостоятельно. Единоразовая настройка мониторинга сервера не расходует инцидент.

В рамках мониторинга по умолчанию пользователь будет оповещен о таких проблемах:

  • Наличие IP адресов в Black Lists.
  • Работу web-серверов, например DNS, Apache, Nginx, Mysqld.
  • Ответ сервера на PING.
  • Ответ сервера по SSH.
  • Работу сервера FTP.
  • Нагрузку на процессор (CPU load).
  • Показатель Load Average.
  • Показатели операций чтения\записи с диска (Disk IO).
  • Показатели операций чтения\записи с RAID массива (Disk RAID IO).
  • Количество свободного места на диске.
  • Состояние RAID.
  • Проверка SMART для дисков (в том числе и NVME).
  • Показатели загруженности ОЗУ.
  • Различные метрики по сервисам, например APACHE_CPU_LOAD.
  • Проверка конфиг файла на наличие ошибок, например Httpd configtest, Nginx configtest.
  • Проверка наличия файла, например pid файла.
  • Наличие очереди писем в почтовых серверах.
  • Работу серверов IMAP, POP3, SMTP

В случае отсутствия пожеланий клиента по граничным значениям (лимитам) команда тех. поддержки использует значения по умолчанию. Возможны дополнительные условия оповещений по просьбе клиента. В этом случае необходимо уточнение деталей при заказе услуги.

Условия оперативного реагирования технической поддержки Unihost

Оперативное реагирование подразумевает незамедлительную реакцию службы тех. поддержки Unihost на проблемы, выявленные службой мониторинга. В случае выявления проблем клиент будет оповещен о них, а наши специалисты приступят к решению проблемы без обращения клиента, предварительно проинформировав его о начале работ. Услуга требует единоразовой настройки, для которой пользователю необходимо предоставить службе тех. поддержки Unihost данные ROOT доступа к серверу (через письмо на эл. почту [email protected] через кнопку в Личном Кабинете «Открыть тикет»). После предоставления данных доступа сотрудник тех. поддержки установит необходимое для мониторинга ПО и создаст SSH-ключи, необходимые для оперативного реагирования.

Для получения уведомлений о проблемах на сервере и предпринятых по этому поводу действий клиенту необходимо указать желаемый способ получения оповещений, а также указать номер мобильного телефона. Номер телефона необходим для уточнения важных деталей сотрудником тех. поддержки в случае, если исправление возникших проблем является невозможным без дополнительной информации.