Вопрос: Зачем нужен DNS сервер?

Ответ: Для адресации узлов сети Интернет используются специальные цифровые комбинации – IP адреса. DNS (Domain Name Service) служит для выполнения преобразований между буквенно-символьными и цифровыми адресами. Обычно IP адрес может быть записан с помощью четырех чисел в десятичной системе, например: 192.168.16.34 или 87.46.253.167. DNS позволяет сопоставить IP адрес и доменное имя, например: 77.88.21.8 = yandex.ru.

Для правильной работы доменов необходимы DNS серверы, которые отвечают в интернете на запросы о вашем домене (зоне). Для повышения надежности функционирования домена DNS серверов должно быть не меньше двух. Сервер, на котором хранится полная исходная информация о доменной зоне, называют первичным DNS сервером, или Primary DNS. Все остальные серверы, где находится информация о данной зоне, называют вторичными, или Secondary DNS.

Информация о домене или как его называют – файл зоны, содержит в себе несколько записей различных типов.

Наиболее важными типами записей DNS являются следующие:

  • – А запись (address record) связывает IP адрес с именем хоста, где расположен сайт;
  • – NS запись (name server record) указывает на DNS сервер, где расположены записи о данном домене;
  • – CNAME запись (canonical name record) используется для перенаправления запросов с одного домена на другой;
  • – MX запись (mail exchange record) указывает серверы обмена электронной почтой для данного домена;
  • – SOA запись (Start of Authority record) указывает, какой из DNS серверов является первичным, также запись содержит контактную информацию лица, ответственного за данную зону, тайминги взаимодействия DNS серверов и кеширования зонной информации;
  • – SRV запись (server selection record) указывает на адреса серверов для различных сервисов, как правило, используется для Jabber и Active.
Теги:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To address the network nodes of Internet, the special digital combinations are widely used.

These digital combinations are called IP addresses. DNS (Domain Name Service) is used to perform conversions between alphanumeric character and numeric addresses. An IP address can usually be written using four numbers in the decimal system, for instance: 192.168.16.34 or 87.46.253.167. DNS allows you to match the IP address and domain name, for instance: 77.88.21.8 = yandex.ru.

DNS servers (that respond on the Internet to requests about your domain or zone) are required in order to provide a proper functionning of the domains. To improve the reliability of a domain, there must be at least two DNS servers. The server, where full primary information about the domain zone is stored, is called Primary DNS. All other servers, where information on this zone are called Secondary DNS.

Information about the domain (also known as the zone file) contains several different types of records.

The most important types of DNS records are the following:

  • – А record (address record) connects IP address with host name, where a site is located.
  • – NS record (name server record) points at the DNS server, where the records on this domain are located.
  • – CNAME record (canonical name record). This record is used to redirect requests form one domain to another.
  • – MX record (mail exchange record) points at the e-mail exchange server for the domain.
  • – SOA record (Start of Authority record). This record indicates that one of the DNS servers is Primary one; the record also contains contact information of the one responsible for this zone, timing of interaction between DNS servers and caсhing of information by the zone.
  • – SRV record(server selection record) points at servers addresses for different services. It is usually used for Jabber and Active Directory.
Tagged:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *